Novena to Blessed Emilie Gamelin

This is for you Colette!

Just a Plain Jane Catholic

Bl Emelie GamelinEmilie Gamelin was the foundress of the Sisters of Providence, who started the University of Great Falls (where hubby works) in the midst of the Great Depression. When we first moved here to Montana, our home in Wisconsin did not sell for over a year. Sister Mary Kay Nealen gave us this novena – and I have given it to several others…and while I still am a huge lover of all things St. Joseph, I have to say, Blessed Emilie was the one who we were asking to pray with us when the darn thing finally sold. So, give her a try – if you check out her life story, she knew what it was to rely on God’s providence when all looks lost. She loved the poor with confident hope. And, if you happen to get a miracle through her intercession, then contact these nice nuns here.

View original post 602 more words

About Kristen West Mcguire

I'm a wife and mom. Sometimes I work, and sometimes I homeschool and sometimes I just meddle, Although I worked at a military chapel for a few years and even taught CCD, most of my life I have been just a pew-sitting, kid-shushing Catholic mom. Since my conversion in 1992, I've been propositioned to join Opus Dei, Regnum Christi, the Neocatechumenal Way, Cum Christo (at least I think that is what Ultreya meant), and at least a few third orders, I just don't go for that extra stuff. I'm a Plain Jane Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

