Things Not to Say to Someone with 2 Kids

HILARIOUS! Check out the whole post here.

Momma of six posts “advice” of what not to say to a mother of a few, based on the advice she regularly gets:

  • You must not know what causes this, could you use some pointers?
  • Are you trying to have more?
  • How come you only have two?  Don’t you like kids?
  • Aren’t you worried your kids won’t be socialized because they don’t have enough siblings to play with?
  • Are they both yours?  Were they born after you were married?
  • With only two kids, are you sure there’s enough love in your family?
  • You haven’t been very busy, have you?
  • Are you aware of the health issues birth control can cause?
  • Your hands are certainly empty.
  • You must not be very patient at all.
  • You’re overpopulating the world, since the average is 1.8 kids.  Why didn’t you stop at one?
  • Are ya’ going after the mailman or milkman since your husband only gave you two?
About Kristen West Mcguire

I'm a wife and mom. Sometimes I work, and sometimes I homeschool and sometimes I just meddle, Although I worked at a military chapel for a few years and even taught CCD, most of my life I have been just a pew-sitting, kid-shushing Catholic mom. Since my conversion in 1992, I've been propositioned to join Opus Dei, Regnum Christi, the Neocatechumenal Way, Cum Christo (at least I think that is what Ultreya meant), and at least a few third orders, I just don't go for that extra stuff. I'm a Plain Jane Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things Not to Say to Someone with 2 Kids

  1. Mindy says:

    Hey, Plain Jane! Thanks so much for the pingback! Not sure how I missed it, but maybe it was because I was barefoot in the kitchen, again, or under a mountain of laundry. I appreciate your encouragement. Blessings to your family in this coming year.

Leave a Reply

