Pope’s book shows desire to draw re-married persons to Christ

See on Scoop.itJust a Plain Jane Catholic

Denver, Colo., May 2, 2013 / 02:03 am (CNA/EWTN News).- A recently translated book by Pope Francis exhibits a call for Catholics who have been divorced and are re-married to be made welcome in parishes, in the hope that they can remedy their…

Kristen McGuire‘s insight:

Having worked as a marriage advocate, I really believe that the graces that come from getting an annulment and having your marriage blessed are very large. I have seen miracles. It is worth our investment of time and mercy.

See on www.catholicnewsagency.com

About Kristen West Mcguire

I'm a wife and mom. Sometimes I work, and sometimes I homeschool and sometimes I just meddle, Although I worked at a military chapel for a few years and even taught CCD, most of my life I have been just a pew-sitting, kid-shushing Catholic mom. Since my conversion in 1992, I've been propositioned to join Opus Dei, Regnum Christi, the Neocatechumenal Way, Cum Christo (at least I think that is what Ultreya meant), and at least a few third orders, I just don't go for that extra stuff. I'm a Plain Jane Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment