Bishops say mandate still threatens religious liberty

See on Scoop.itYour Catholic Yenta

Washington D.C., Mar 21, 2013 / 05:12 pm (CNA/EWTN News).- Despite proposals to modify the federal contraception mandate, the U.S.

Kristen McGuire‘s insight:

And let the record show that Catholics are in a very good position to prove in a court of law that they actually are breaking conscience by providing contraceptives, because our doctrine is written out in detail and very clearly prohibits same. Our Protestant friends whose churches are less "specific" doctrinally will have a harder time proving this.

See on www.catholicnewsagency.com

About Kristen West Mcguire

I'm a wife and mom. Sometimes I work, and sometimes I homeschool and sometimes I just meddle, Although I worked at a military chapel for a few years and even taught CCD, most of my life I have been just a pew-sitting, kid-shushing Catholic mom. Since my conversion in 1992, I've been propositioned to join Opus Dei, Regnum Christi, the Neocatechumenal Way, Cum Christo (at least I think that is what Ultreya meant), and at least a few third orders, I just don't go for that extra stuff. I'm a Plain Jane Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

