Dan’s Top Ten Ways He Noticed the Teens were Gone

The man who ate all the leftover pork chops this week went to go pick up the hungry teens….I guess it is back to business in my kitchen. Meanwhile. here is my husband’s take on having only 3 little people at home…

10. Three pork chops fed the whole family…with leftovers and Dad had seconds….

9. Doing the teen’s chores without grumbling that they are lazy….

8. Still had someone eating his croutons…nice to know some things never change…

7. Finding dirty dishes and realizing it was you who didn’t wash it carefully…

6. Using a LOT less gas to drive people around…

5. Ate up all the extra London broil too. heh.

4. Wife actually slept more since she was not up late chatting with teens…

3. Fewer dishes means the dishwasher didnt even need to be run a few days there…

2. Newspaper is waiting for the king in his easy chair…no stealing…

1. No one else to make small boys take a bath…it was all dad…

About Kristen West Mcguire

I'm a wife and mom. Sometimes I work, and sometimes I homeschool and sometimes I just meddle, Although I worked at a military chapel for a few years and even taught CCD, most of my life I have been just a pew-sitting, kid-shushing Catholic mom. Since my conversion in 1992, I've been propositioned to join Opus Dei, Regnum Christi, the Neocatechumenal Way, Cum Christo (at least I think that is what Ultreya meant), and at least a few third orders, I just don't go for that extra stuff. I'm a Plain Jane Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

